De-Clutter Your Life (Part 3)

loneliness

I suppose this is the post where I tell all of my wonderful discoveries and amazing inside secrets that will change your lives forever, right? That is what is expected when there are sequels with anything. Whether it is a book, a movie, or a blog, in the final part, sequel, or section, there is a conclusion, there to wrap everything up in a neat little bow. Well, unfortunately I’m here to report there is no conclusion. Surprised? Me too. Sometimes I have an epiphany and all of a sudden I think I have things all figured out. Life becomes clear and simple, until of course when it doesn’t. Here’s the absolute truth: Life is a process, followed by a process, oh yeah and then there’s a process. It rather kills me to say that, but no matter what, we cannot fight the truth, because it will always be there staring us right in the face. Even if at first we choose to ignore it, it will always just be there patiently waiting for you to arrive.

There are many times in my life where I am learning lessons. This one is that everyone has their own way of being happy, their own process, their own methods to de-clutter. I often seek advice from friends and family, but this time is different. I realized that I need to start to trust my own inner voice and what it is telling me. I need to learn to be still with myself and push away all of the chatter. I need to tell the mean little girl in my head that tells me I am not smart enough or good enough or talented enough to take a hike because I don’t want her in my life anymore. I only want people (including myself) that believe in me and my journey, my process.

In the process of attempting to figure out how to de-clutter my life, I feel like it is happening from the inside out. For the past two weeks, I have felt overly sensitive and emotional. I have felt lonely, angry, and hurt. I have cried more in the last two weeks than I have in a normal year! I know that is my soul yearning for purpose and change. Even though I don’t know exactly what it will look like, I know that I am being blessed everyday and one step closer to my next change, my next process.

I choose what to fill my life with and how to spend my time. I choose what I value and what I don’t, what is good for me and what is not. I choose to listen and dwell in negativity or to look for the good. I choose to be at war or to be at peace. You choose for your own life and if you see someone else struggling, remind them that they always have a choice and remember that you cannot do it for them. You can be supportive for someone else but you cannot live for them, only they can. My analysis, that you have to get through the tough shit to get to the good shit and it is a cycle and it is process. Learn to trust the process. Learn to trust in yourself. Learn to accept yourself for who you are and where you are in life and be excited for what’s to come.

2 thoughts on “De-Clutter Your Life (Part 3)

  1. So true. I’m always wanting there to be an answer outside of myself, something I can do or a big change like moving or switching jobs to solve all my problems, and then that deep feeling of unrest is still there. My soul is still patiently waiting for me to get quiet and still and fully feel my deepest emotions. And yes, there is always lots of crying…then the problems or dissatisfactions are still there, but I’m not as afraid anymore, not as reactive, just better able to calmly take account, be patient with myself, and, yes, accept this amazing journey that is all mine, and trust that I am doing it just right in my own timing. Thank you, Karen for your raw honesty. You’re a great writer and you’re really brave for being able to capture these moments of your process, share and illuminate them for us. It’s nice to know I’m not alone, even if there are things I have to work through by myself. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your thoughtful and honest response! It is true that we all try to search outside of ourselves for some big dramatic change to make our lives suddenly better or our visions clearer, but if we don’t change on the inside, then it is invetable we will not feel any different. The nagging problems or restlessness will most likely keep occuring until you feel better on the inside. I’m so happy to hear that you are no longer afraid and that you are being patient and kind with yourself. I need to be more patient and kind with myself. You are never alone. Though we are all on our own journey, we are never truly alone.

      Like

Leave a Reply

